413-594-1800 (voice)

413-376-7788 (text)

Home > Collections & Resources > Subject Guides > Career & College Resources

Career & College Resources

Targeted collection of general career guides and highly specialized industry journals.

Take practice tests in the SAT, GED, GRE, ASVAB, Career Tests, and much more. Also view the e-Book version of test prep materials from your computer. High School and college students can search for scholarship materials and college information. Once you log in you will be required to create a username and password so you can track your progress on your tests.

Nursing Resource Center supports nurses and nursing students by providing information that mirrors the "nursing process," a workflow that organizes the steps for diagnosing, treating, and caring for patients.

Free practice tests for the Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicle’s written examinations. Includes 10 car practice tests, 6 motorcycle practice tests, CDL (Commercial Driver’s License) practice tests, 3 online driver’s manuals (car, motorcycle, CDL), and more.

Targeted collection of over 500 journals, 400 travel guides and e-reference books covering hospitality and tourism.

Access to comprehensive, up-to-date profiles of more than 2000 of today's most popular jobs in more than 90 industries.

Provider: 

Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home.

Search the Library Catalog

Locations & Hours

Emily L. Partyka
Central Library
449 Front St
Chicopee, MA
01013
413-594-1800
Map or Directions

  1. Monday: 9am-9pm
  2. Tuesday: 9am-9pm
  3. Wednesday: 9am-9pm
  4. Thursday: 9am-9pm
  5. Friday: 9am-5pm
  6. Saturday: 9am-4pm
  7. Sunday: 12pm-4pm