413-594-1800 (voice)

413-376-7788 (text)

Home > Collections & Resources > Subject Guides > Reference Resources

Reference Resources

A database of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of subjects.

Containing over 1100 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database provides access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on currentevents, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Science in Context provides general reference information on a variety of science topics, along with full-text access to related magazine, newspaper, and academic articles; as well as podcasts, videos, images, experiments, and external links to highly reliable sources.

Targets the research needs of students in Kindergarten thru Grade 5. Featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface with full-text curriculum related topics.



News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Provides full-text information on Astronomy, Religion, Law, History, Psychology, Humanities, Current Events, Sociology, Communications and the General Sciences.

The complete Encyclopedia Britannica with the Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Look at timelines, watch videos, and look at a World Atlas. Full text of the encyclopedia you have looked at in print plus primary source materials.

The complete Encyclopedia Britannica with the Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Look at timelines, watch videos, and look at a World Atlas. Full text of the encyclopedia you have looked at in print plus primary source materials.

Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home.

Online access to ConsumerReports.org, the authoritative unbiased source for product reviews and consumer information.

Integrates biographies with full text articles, images and website links. People search can be by name, occupation, nationality, birth/death dates, places or gender or by keyword and full text. Marquis' Who's Who is also listed.

A collection of over 8000 full-text academic journals. Includes extensive coverage of the physical sciences,technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Search the Library Catalog

Locations & Hours

Emily L. Partyka
Central Library
449 Front St
Chicopee, MA
01013
413-594-1800
Map or Directions

  1. Monday: 9am-9pm
  2. Tuesday: 9am-9pm
  3. Wednesday: 9am-9pm
  4. Thursday: 9am-9pm
  5. Friday: 9am-5pm
  6. Saturday: CLOSED
  7. Sunday: CLOSED