Newbery Medal Winners 2000-present

Complete List of Winners

The Graveyard Book

2010: When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead

2009: The Graveyard Book by Dave McKean

2008: Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! by Laura Amy Schlitz

Good Masters, Sweet Ladies!

2007: The Higher Power of Lucky by Susan Patron

2006: Criss Cross by Lynne Rae Perkins

criss cross book jacket

2005: Kira Kira by Cynthia Kadohata

2004: The Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo

Crispin Book Jacket

2002: A Single Shard by Linda Sue Park

A Year Down Yonder bookjacket

2001: A Year Down Yonder by Richard Peck


2000: Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis